Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
le blog éclectique de mimi
25 décembre 2023

Sufjan Stevens - Sister Winter

Pour Noël cette belle chanson triste extraite de son album "Songs for Christmas":



Paroles: 
Oh my friends, I've begun to worry, right 
Where I should be grateful 
I should be satisfied 
Oh my heart, I would clap and dance in place 
With my friends 
I have so much pleasure to embrace 

But my heart is returned to sister winter 
But my heart is as cold as ice 

Oh my thoughts, I return to summertime 
When I kissed your ankle 
I kissed you through the night 
All my gifts, I gave everything to you 
Your strange imagination 
You threw it all away 

Now my heart is returned to sister winter 
Now my heart is as cold as ice 

All my friends 
I've returned to sister winter 
All my friends, I apologize, apologize 
All my friends 
I've returned to sister winter 
All my friends, I apologize, apologize 
All my friends 
I've returned to sister winter 
All my friends, I apologize, apologize 

La la la la la la la la la 
La la la la la la la la la la la 

La la la la la la la la la 
La la la la la la la la la la la 

And my friends, I've 
Returned to wish you all the best 
And my friends, I've 
Returned to wish you all the best 
And my friends, I've 
Returned to wish you all the best 
And my friends, I've 
Returned to wish you a happy Christmas 
To wish you a happy Christmas 
To wish you a happy Christmas 
To wish you a happy Christmas 
To wish you a happy Christmas

Publicité
Commentaires
le blog éclectique de mimi
  • blog reflétant mon intérêt pour la nature, l'art, la réflexion personnelle, mon regard sur le monde et la vie à travers haïkus, poésie, photos de paysages, parfois insolites, citations, petites histoires, contes, mots, arts visuels, musique, humour...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
le blog éclectique de mimi
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité